Daily Archives: January 19, 2011

#CCK11: Day 3 – First Live Elluminate Session, Not!

I missed it. What? I was unable to attend the first live session of the #CCK11 course. Too bad for me, but I know there will be a recording that I can access later. I’m connected, so, live is live, … Continue reading

Posted in Connectivism, Education | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Time To Teach Teenagers: What A Beautiful Day!

What a beautiful day in Santiago, Chile! The sun is shining brightly and it is hot, the middle of summer, the skies are as blue as can be, and not a single cloud on the horizon. And yes, get this, … Continue reading

Posted in Education, EFL, Reflections, Teaching Tips | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

#CCK11: A Message From George Siemens

Re: Introductions gsiemens, January 18, 2011 “Hi all – great to read through the introductions and see the vocations, countries, and organizations represented! Looking forward to the next 12 weeks! I’m George Siemens – I’ll be facilitating this course with … Continue reading

Posted in Connectivism | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Connectivism & Connected Knowledge Course: Day 2 (#CCK11)

(Credit for this concept Map: Jane Wilde wildejk@gmail.com http://bit.ly/hif03W ) What did I learn today? First, through the course Daily Newsletter, I came across the CMAP shown above. It was made by Jane Wilden, in a previous course. I think … Continue reading

Posted in Connectivism, Education | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Time To Teach Teenagers: Tough Tunes to Talk

Tough tunes to teach, tough tunes to talk to teens about… That’s what I call Avril Lavigne’s song, “Don’t Tell Me”. A teen (15-year-old-girl) brought the song into my class, after being freely invited by me to “bring a song … Continue reading

Posted in Education, EFL, Reflections, Teaching Tips | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment