JOIN THE THUNDER: GET LOST…IN A #BOOK TONIGHT! #ASMSG #RaveReviewsBookClub


I learned to read and write when I was four years old. Ever since I learned to enjoy the pleasure of reading, I have immersed myself in books. I am the kind of reader that when I start reading, I lose myself in the book completely. There is an experience of magical transportation to different places and friendships with wonderful people.

When I have to stop reading, it takes me a while to remember where I am. Or who I am. If there is one thing that defines me, it’s my ability to get lost, to lose touch with my surroundings, as I enter into the world of the book.

This ability is not special. I believe everyone can lose themselves in this way. We can all get lost…IN A BOOK TONIGHT.

https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/16388-get-lost-in-a-book-tonight/embed

About profesorbaker

Thomas Baker is the Past-President of TESOL Chile (2010-2011). He enjoys writing about a wide variety of topics. The source and inspiration for his writing comes from his family.
This entry was posted in Authors, Culture, Reading and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

