#Author #Interview: Spotlight on Best-Selling Author Cindee P. Willow #MondayBlogs

Thomas Jerome Baker: This afternoon, best-selling author Cindee Pruitt Willow has stopped by for a chat with us. Cindee, welcome to my blog.

Cynthia P. WillowCindee Pruitt Willow: Thank you for the invitation Thomas.

TJB: Cindee, please tell my readers about yourself and your books.

CPW: Hi! I am a full time mother of three children. My oldest is in college and my youngest is 4 years old. I’m also a full time student and just earned my Master’s degree.

I’m also a marriage coach and a soul care counselor. I have written 12 books, plus two that I co-authored with my teen daughter.

TJB: That is amazing Cindee. I don’t know how you manage to do all of that on 24 hours a day. When do you find time to sleep?

CPW: I am a good organiser Thomas. I usually get 6 – 8 hours of sleep a night. (smiling)

TJB: Let’s talk about your books now. What is the name of your latest book and what inspired it?

 CPW: I published a Christian paranormal novella a few months ago called “Shelley.” It is inspired by the work I do in soul care. Here is the blurb:

When 13-year-old Narie loses her mother to cancer, she is forced to leave the city and move to the country with her grandmother–a woman who is nothing more than a stranger to her.

With no Wi-Fi or cell phone reception, Narie is sure her new life in the middle of nowhere is going to be dull and boring.

But she discovers her mother’s childhood diaries and embarks on a search for the creepy house in the woods–a house that Narie’s grandmother insists was only a figment of her daughter’s imagination. Things become complicated when Narie realizes that the woods hold much more than a creepy house.

Who is the little girl in the white dress? What does she have to do with Narie’s mother? What secret is Narie’s grandmother harboring?

WARNING: ALTHOUGH NOT GRAPHICALLY DETAILED, THERE ARE INTENSE EMOTIONAL ISSUES IN THIS STORY.

TJB: What authors, or books have influenced you?

Cynthia P. WillowCPW: I grew up loving C. S. Lewis’ Narnia series, and some of my books have gotten reviews that mention similarities. Most recently, I have loved the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

TJB: What are you working on now?

CPW: My current work-in-progress (WIP) is a story about a man’s life. It will be a story similar to Forrest Gump where the main character shares his funny and interesting stories with customers in an old 50’s style diner. I’m very excited about this one.

TJB: Very interesting. Forrest Gump is one of my all time favorite movies. Let’s talk about how you promote your work. What is your best method or website when it comes to promoting your books?

CPW: I prefer Twitter when it comes to marketing my books.

 TJB: Do you have any advice for new authors?

CPW: Just write. Don’t follow a formula. Write naturally. And please, please, please have your books edited and proofread before publishing.

TJB: If you were going to be stranded on a desert island and allowed to take 3 or 4 books with you what books would you take?

CPW: The Bible, The Magician’s Nephew by C. S. Lewis, and The Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling.

 TJB: (smiling) Cindee Pruitt Willow, thank you very much for spending time with me and my readers today. I appreciate your time very much. I enjoyed having you and your daughter, Ciella Naden, appear on my blog. You are both incredibly talented authors.

CPW: It was my pleasure Thomas. Thanks for having me over. And I’ll pass your compliments on to Ciella. (smiling)

 

Social Media Tools:

Author’s Email: sapphiretheweepingwillow@yahoo.com

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Cynthia-P-Willow/e/B008URB3YW

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CynthiaPWillow

Twitter: https://twitter.com/CynthiaPWillow

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/cindeebumpus/cynthia-p-willow/

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpZCfxNhu6jwUdf0zRF2qqA

About profesorbaker

Thomas Baker is the Past-President of TESOL Chile (2010-2011). He enjoys writing about a wide variety of topics. The source and inspiration for his writing comes from his family.
This entry was posted in book reviews, Interviews, Reading, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

